top of page
Writer's pictureINDU Kumar

Why should I trust you?

Over one weekend a friend of mine asked me Why someone would meet you for the first time, trust and open up to you? Is it not ambitious to expect parties to trust and open up to you?


A good opening statement that would inspire them to do so becomes crucial.


Some statements that I feel could inspire confidence are as follows:-

1. I am grateful to be here today to assist you in working through your issues.

2. Your agreement to settle does not imply any admission of guilt or wrongdoing.

3. You are empowered to design your solutions that meet your needs and addresses your interest.

4. I don’t know what you should do in your situation. I will, however, do everything in my power to help you think about what you could do. Once you have examined the options and possibilities of what you could do, or might do, I will help you explore the pros and cons so that together you can come up with your final choice.

Please do feel free to add so we can grow together.

10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page